Major Periods: Prehistoric to Third Century

Stone Age to Iron Age
The Three Age system was developed by Christian J├╝rgensen Thomsen in 1836. Includes Neolithic, Paleolithic, Mesolithic, and Neolithic phases of the Stone Age and Bronze and Iron Age periods. Covers all but Western Hemisphere.
Periods: 9

Ancient Near Eastern
Periods: 19

Egyptian (ancient)
Periods: 29

Greek, Etruscan and Roman
Periods: 21

Cycladic, Minoan and Mycenean
Periods: 12